Natalie Wehrle, General Manager


NatalieNatalie performed as a clarinetist with the West Virginia Youth Symphony from 1996-2000. She was the winner of the 1998 concerto competition and performed as a soloist during the orchestra’s first European tour in 2000. Natalie is a graduate of WVU, where she obtained a Bachelor of Music degree for clarinet performance and studied piano technology. Her education in piano technology also includes studies with Steinway and Sons in New York. She currently resides in Charleston and has served as piano technician for the Clay Center, Culture Center, Kanawha County Schools, West Virginia State University, Marshall University, the West
Virginia Symphony Orchestra, the Light Opera Guild, numerous churches and private clients throughout the tristate region.




West Virginia Youth Symphony Board of Directors



Juliana Serafin, President
Robert Lannan, Vice President
Megan Tarbett, Secretary
Amanda McCleary, Treasurer

Tom Beal 
Andrew Blackwood
Eva Kay Cardea
Mark Davis

Paula Durst 
Dan Foster
Mary Rose Nair
Becky Shuman
Michael Sivaprakasam
Patricia Strickland
Lorena Surber
Megan Tarbett
Robert Westmoreland



Sandra Groce
Joshua Humphreys
Ian Jessee
Joe Tackett
Robert Turizziani


Pamela Emch
Robin Snyder